Home > Blogging > It’s an intresting life after all

It’s an intresting life after all

For everyone who cares, My life is on a steady path. Yes! I’m married two months now! A happy man!

Ruchi is wonderful, amazing, beautiful, and like an angel. She’s brought changes in my life that I truly appreciate and like! Being married is good, being married for a long time? Only time will tell, but I’m pretty sure I’ll be a happy man despite a few bruises here and there.. Just the way happy marriages are supposed to be right?

So I got engaged in December of 2010 and married in may 2011, which pretty much explains my absence from writing stuff here.. and now with additional responsibility of my wife, I really have no time to even blink an eyelid. Also, thanks to the additional work I have started of an (assistant) project manager. I’m only learning it by experience, and from immediate managers, I’m not an MBA! I don’ have the title yet, but it is what will define me in an year.
I have been good, at work, at home and at customer service agents. Haven’t had much talk with many lately. They must all be thanking their gods for not having to attend to my annoying calls for sometime! Well, not really. I have some stories to share.

You know, with customer service in India, you have to put up a fight with a few threats thrown in to get what you want. With Kingfisher Airlines, it was an exception. So Mr & Mrs Kunal were returning from their honeymoon via Mumbai were booked on a kingfisher airline departing at 6.25 AM. Assuming they were an hour early for the flight, Mr & Mrs. Kunal arrived at the airport only 45 minutes to departure, thanks to a watch(on cellphone that sounded the alarm) with 15 minutes delay.

They broke though the checkin line realising they were a little late(43 minutes to departure) for the 45 minute check in deadline, only to be thrown back into the line by a police officer. Mr. Kunal ran to a man who looked like the manager for permission to bypass the queue as they were already late, the manager in return informed them that there was ‘no use’ as the check in for the flight was closed. Mr. Kunal felt aggrevated by the “No Use” line and started arguing about the line being long.. The manager was said to have announced a final warning for last passengers before closing the counter. No arguments there! Mr. and Mrs. Kunal were late, and with the systems frozen to check in any more passengers, there was no way in which the manager was willing to help.

Mr. Kunal however continued to argue.. A number of other passengers joined in, and all that the manager did was to hush them off.  The next available flight with Kingfisher was full and the Jet Airlines flight was filling fast with a cost of over rupees 12k per person. Costly! Damn Costly! A few calls here and a few calls there, Mr. Kunal decided to wait at the airport and try something before giving up. Not wanting to take decisions in a hurry, Mr and Mrs Kunal settled down with a Chocolate bar.

At the Kingfisher counter, Mr. Kunal was then able to negotiate a deal where they only needed to pay the remaining amount (about4k per person) to be on the Jet flight. He saw an older lady book it and picked it from there. “Thank god, Saved 16k already” thought Mr. Kunal.

Back at  the Manager’s counter, A little sad expressions here and a few good words there, Mr. Kunal convinced the manager to put them on a wait list of the next kingfisher flight. Mr. and Mrs. Kunal then waited by the desk for close to 30 minutes with a building of hopes!

Mr. Kunal hit the doorbell of his house at around 12.30 PM and swiped his office ID card at around 3 PM. With no extra cost, They flew the next flight and a pleasant journey ensued.

Lesson learnt: To always be at the airport an hour or 90 minutes early to avoid an unaccountable delays like traffic, or as in this case, a cellphone showing time with a 15 minute delay. With Customer Service: A few good words thrown in here and there, with a sense of plight sometimes does better work than talking rules and using harsh words!

I have more customer service stories to share.. To be continued..

Kunal

  1. April 10, 2013 at 9:03 am

    You really make it seem really easy along with your presentation however I in finding this matter to be actually something
    that I feel I’d by no means understand. It seems too complex and extremely huge for me. I am taking a look forward for your subsequent put up, I’ll try to get the dangle of it!

  2. April 10, 2013 at 9:12 am

    Seriously. That was a good read. I will digg this resource site for later.
    I like your style.

  3. April 10, 2013 at 9:15 am

    Amazing work. I really relished Its an intresting life after all
    | My Ways of expressing Myself… I trust you
    don’t mind me personally stating this however it brought to mind ethernet cable price that I read about on a different web site.

  4. April 10, 2013 at 9:26 am

    I visited several websites but the audio feature for audio songs current at this site is truly wonderful.

  5. April 10, 2013 at 9:33 am

    Incredible I appreciate you taking on the topic of Its an intresting life after
    all | My Ways of expressing Myself… It is always good to read through something like this on
    line finally. Reminds me of flossbrite that i had been reading in
    relation to fairly recently for some reason.

    In any case, have a great day and keep on submitting
    posts!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

