Home > Blogging > Hey, What’s up?

Hey, What’s up?

Bored_kidI feel really pissed to answer a friend who says, “What’s up?” because really there isn’t much happening in my personal or professional life. My life is the same, except for short lived moments of happiness every now and then.  The last post came early last month, and this one comes thanks to ‘wanting to update something other than facebook or twitter ‘thought! Facebook and Twitter are spoiling me! A lot of my time socializing happens there and I’ve finally decided to change it. So here’s a post that could make no sense to anybody! I just want to write something.

The first thing that strikes my mind is a discussion on the radio that I was forced to listen to on my way back home from work. It’s the only thing I can do amidst the Huss and buss of the traffic. Thank god for I leave at 5.45, I wonder what the traffic will be like if i left any later.. The discussion: A replica of Taj Mahal is proposed to be created in New Zealand as a part of their tourism activity with the total expense at around 20 million dollars (as far as i heard it clearly). No. Right, it is 20 million and this news story proves it. What do you think asked the RJ. The most interesting answer that one could come up is that “It’s good to have a ‘back up’ copy!” Wow, somebody wanted a back up copy of Taj mahal! It was a fun show and I had to leave it midway because i arrived at my stop. I felt like calling in to give my response, but i guess i got the number wrong. Luckily it did not exist. The thought occurred to me, Should the Indian government allow this to happen when the real one is among the 8 wonders of the world? I guess they should! Only if they used the methods that the real craftsmen did, and the laborers fingers chopped off: P and of course not stripping Taj Mahal off it’s title. What would you have said? Leave comments.

If you have been following me on facebook or twitter, you would have known that I was selected as the top27 fans to audition with Mr. Anil Kumble for a chance to travel and stay with the team thro Champions League T20. And this was among 25k other fans. That’s me auditioning to Mr. Kumble. For more photos on how the day went about, go here..

my_audition

Every single minute spent there has been memorable. It’s wonderful to note that the teams are willing to give the fans a chance to connect to their players, this one though was first of it’s sort around the world. The final 3 had a great time with the team, a few of whom might have to battle for leaves with their company: P A smile flashes on my face when i recall that day! Got to meet a lot of people and make lots of friends. I don’t’ socialize very easily, but this day was different. I had no problem talking up to people, the common point being Cricket and RCB! Thanks to the contest, RCB has been able to build a loyal fan base of 30k fans in a matter of weeks. The RCB website is buzzing with new visitor’s everyday; it’s one of the coolest hangout places, to meet Royal fans on match days. Thanks to all the guys who have been responsible to making this trip a memorable one.

Something that really worries me currently is my career, deeply elaborated in the previous post, it still is confusion. Talking to people helped. It’s a tough decision to make considering the other parameters surrounding it. I can’t help but create even more confusion talking about it, so I stop!

It’s a boring life, and I need to make it exciting. How? I’ll let you know when i figure it out..! I’m sure you aren’t as bored as I am, so please consider offering some tips for FREE! I’m really not paying you for putting me into more confusion :p Oh yea, before I sign off.. I watched a Blue-film this weekend! Ha-ha.. That’s really the only way to put the Akshay Kumar, Sanjay Dutt starrer… Looking at the video of “Aaj dil Gustakh Hai” one can only tell that the director went out to making a blue film: P Certainly looked like one in the making, because after watching the movie you realize that may be the censor board stepped in, edited the scenes and added a story. The called it “Blue the Film” 😀

Blue film was only a joke, the truth is that the director has done well. The locations are simply amazing, and the underwater shots look like they are for a Hollywood film. Not taking away credits from Lara Dutta for maintaining the stunning body. Katrina plays a small cameo in the film, but so does Lara Dutta who has 2 more dialogues and songs than Katrina Kaif. The movie certainly looks like a step forward for the Indian film Industry! Having said that, watch the movie if you are an Akshay Kumar fan or if you appreciate ‘good looking’ cinema. If you out there looking for a story, it’s just not there. AR Rahman adds life to the film with the title song ‘Bulllluuue’and Chiggy Wiggy, otherwise not something he is capable of. A friend of mine suggests the director being at fault for bad music. Actors like Kamal Hassan who celebrated 50 years in cinema this month, demand at least 150 tunes before finalizing a song, and Rahman obliges. “It’s about getting the best from him; the director of Blue has only taken the best from him”.

Summing up the experience: Akshay Kumar + Sanjay dutt + Lara Dutta – Zayed Khan – Katriana Kaif + AR Rahman + Bahamas +/- Rahul Dev +/- Bangkok + Speed + Sharks + Bikes = Blue – Entertainment.

Before I log off, Pati Patni aur Woh aired on NDTV Imagine is entertaining. Bigg Boss Season 3 is just more of drama than fun. Cricket is all that I’m watching at home, I wish T&T qualify to the final as there is every chance of me being at the stadium on 23rd in the Hospitality suite thanks to Mr. Lalit Modi.

That is all I guess… See you sometime next week hopefully with more cheer than just some boring plain text.

Like the Blog post? Subscribe to the RSS Feed by Email.
Rate this Blog? Click here!.

Kunal Janu

Follow me on Twitter, Facebook.

  1. Yogesh Gandhi
    October 21, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Hey Kunal,
    Hows u doing mate? So how did you get thru this opportunity…I mean what wrere the modalitites?

  2. Kunal Janu
    October 21, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    Hey Yogesh, good to see you here.. been good, and the post speaks for itself.. I wonder what opportunity you are talking about or what modalities? You see I’m in a confused state right now 😛

  3. Puja
    October 21, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    Hiii Kunal,

    I guess I should stop watching the news channels to get the news 😛 Your blog will suffice the purpose 🙂 Nice Blog btw and as I have told you earlier you are a good critic…so I think I should not miss the opportunity to watch the “BLUE” film 😉 and for the shows…stay away from them to not to spoil your brain according to me 😀

    Puja

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

