Home > Blogging > I <3 WordPress..

I <3 WordPress..

Now this is a original design. I created this design as a participation entry into ‘I ❀ wordpress ‘ contest. The winners to get a $400 cash prize and other freebies courtesy the organizer(Infectious). But luck has it, My design does not meet the requirements of a qualified entry. Why Not? I saw the contest and immediately started designing.. I did not bother about the terms and conditions or even the requirements. I thought that this was only a design contest and nothing else but that. It’s only when i was submitting the entry, i realized the requirements.

Crazy requirements: A design 650 X 800 Pixels with size not more than 250kb. Mine was a full blown 1200 X 800 pixel design. Tried shrinking it but the crispness of the text was gone. Anyhow submitted the entry and got rejected. (Design Inside)

The contest is still on and I’m still trying to get it done to required size. Hopefully it will get done and It will be accepted. However, I’m putting it through the ‘Acceptance test’ on my blog. Just wanted to know if i really can win awards,Β  even appreciation or critical analysis of the design.

I call this the acceptance test to know if somebody does like the design. Please look at the design (Click to see the full blown image) and comment!

kunaljanu-wordpress-com

About the Design:

“Express Yourself – That’s how i like to use Word Press and what better way to express myself without the blue and black Colors i simply love). The guitarist symbolizes every single blogger free to express what they like. I have tried to capture the basic lifelines (Posts, Media.. and the basic links) on offer at wordpress.. As u may see they evolve to become wordpress. “Voted the best” – Does it need an explanation?”

Like the Blog post? Subscribe to the RSS Feed by Email.
Rate this Blog? Click here!.

Kunal

PS: UR comments are appreciated!

  1. February 19, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    Nice design. Do you have xml for blogger as well ?

  2. Kunal
    February 20, 2009 at 8:20 am

    Hi Mandhar

    I did not understand the question. And thanks for the comment.

    Kunal

  3. February 20, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    I really liked the whole Aqua-feel that the Design has…!! And you have used great colour combinations & contrast..particularly the black guy with the white guitar! Cooool..! πŸ˜€

    It passes the Acceptance test, as far as I am concerned..! πŸ˜‰ I wish I could make at least 1/10^10 of it.. πŸ˜›

    But I really didn’t get the idea of the contest..as in what was the theme..?? WordPress..???

  4. Riddhi
    February 22, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    hey its a lovely design.. like the colours tat u ve used. m sure u ll get through d contest wid ur revised design.. all d very best πŸ™‚

  5. Kunal
    February 23, 2009 at 10:14 am

    @Ambika
    Thank you! Thank you!
    It still ain’t accepted by the organizers.. Now i really don’t care to change it.. Let it be.. Thanks for the acceptance πŸ˜›

    @Riddhi
    Thank you .. Thank you..
    I have deleted my entry as they want me to do a lot of changes.. Which i really don’t care to do..

    PS:
    The colour scheme was inspired..
    The contrast effect is thanks to the lighting effect of Photoshop..
    The Theme was wordpress..
    The blck guy with White guitar is a COPY (I’ve just used it)

    The words and the IDEA however is completely original..
    Copyright of Kunal Kamdar @ 25-Feb-2009.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

