Home > Blogging, Feeling > Why me?

Why me?

There has been a lot of confusion in my mind for the last few months. Adding to the woes is the increased amount of work I’m carrying on my not-so-well-built shoulders. It’s not that I’m not liking it, but it sure is all over my thoughts and starting to worry me. I really can’t find a workaround. No matter which place i go, i’m always thinking about it. On the bed, In the bus, On the beach with friends, during coffee breaks and like I said almost everywhere. The thoughts are random, I just cant stop my mind thinking about anything (just anything). Even as write this post, I’m thinking of all theย  thoughts that I’m going to put up in the post and believe me, I’m not able to think of one! Pherhaps writing a post allows me the peace of mind that i need?

*gathering random thoughts*

You may well want to move on.. Either into the post or out of it! I leave the choice to you..

First, Work! I’m work as a software engineer and all day all i’m thinking of is to find a way to get things in order. Sometimes the confusion is so much that you just can’t seem to stop thinking about it even when you are in the bathroom.. eek bad thought.. but that’s very true, It’s always there! I’m starting to grow white hair and losing a lot of it! Work tension? No.. It’s just that i take a lot of stress thinking about it.

* Random Thought (Keyword: Confusion)*

“We Indians definitely need to learn how to drive on lanes.” This thought comes to me every single day. It’s a 1 hour drive back to home from work and though out this period, I’m thinking of a lot things.

We have lane system in place on almost all major roads in Chennai. At least on the raod i use to travel back home. People just don’t seem to understand why there are these rules in place. Forget the rules, If they understand why the lanes were there we’d travel faster. It’s a 3 lane road, The inner most is for two wheelers and three wheelers, The middle one is of all LMV’s that carry goods and cars; The outermost buses. A speed limit of 50kmph but commuters are flying at the speed of over 60 and sometimes even 80.

* Random Thought (Keyword:Speed) *

Reminds me of a ad that i saw in yesterdays newspaper, It was a Fiat vehicle and the catch line was ” If you go any faster, you will need a flying license”.

Getting back to the roads. Not literally, recession has had a small effect on me too, but not to an extent that i have to start living on the roads. You may not have had such a random thought, but i only wanted to clarify.

When we ply at such high speeds why don’t we keep it to the innermost lane, the vehicles with lower speeds on the outermost lane. That’s obviously a reason why the lane system was designed. Two and three wheelers are the faster than any other vehicles, at least on roads if not on race tracks.ย  But no, Everyone wants to be right in the middle of the road. Common sense is what is needed. If you are a slow mover keep ‘left’ and let faster vehicles go through the ‘Right’

* Random Thought (Keyword: Rules) *

what is a biker is moving very slowly? Then Why has the police still not thought about having lanes dependent on speeds? That’s because everyone will then want to use the fastest lane! I’m complaining, but even I’m can’t seem to find a solution. The very thought about these roads is irritating. The law makers sure have a tough job at their hand!

Let the traffic thought fly by, I’ll keep it to when I’m traveling. What Next? Oh yes, Taliban!

* Random Thought (Keyword: Next) *

An interesting movie starring Nicolas Cage with an even interesting Climax! When you think the movie has an end, the director changes it. Goes well with the last dialogue or may be the theme of the movie: “When you know the Future, it changes!”.

I’m not going to bother you with the whole story but want to give u a little insight. The man, Nicolas cage is gifted with a vision of looking 2 minutes into the future.

* Random Thought (Keyword: Movie) *

Finally a thought I’m happy about. It gives me an idea about the next post ๐Ÿ˜€ “My Movie Recommendations”.ย  There are a lot of movies that i think are way beyond any review. Most of them already on TV. Will definitely post about it in the week to come. If you want to catch up on some good movies, watch the 9 PM movie on Star Movies and HBO. Only the best movies find this time slot.

Lets go back to Taliban. Not literally yaar, Even Pakistan does not know how to get into it, how are we going to get there! I mean lets get back to talking about the Taliban thought.

It’s all over the Television. Every single Indian news channel is talking about them, about how Pakistan is worried about Taliban? Taliban is believed to be one the biggest terrorist group and host to many other terrorists organizations in the world.

* Random Thought (Keyword: Taliban) *

I remember watching a Johm Abraham and Arshad Warsi starrer movie (I do not remember the name, but do remember a scene ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  and it’s not good)which showed the life of people located in the remote villages of Afghanistan.

All i knew about Taliban was that it was a terrorist outfit rooted as a threat in Afghanistan. Only now i know that there is ‘Talibanistan’ if not on the maps, it is existent as believed by Pakistan and many other countries. If you are wondering of it location, it is located between Afghanistan and Pakistan. I’m not too sure but have a look..

taliban

It’s this part marked in yellow i guess. It’s not on Wikimapia but it’s a area completely controlled by Taliban where Islamic rule is administered. Pakistan has given statements about how worried it was of a Taliban take over. I once read a blog about how Islamic countries would get together to form a big nation (Afghanistan,Pakistan, Bangladesh and a part of India that forms the barrier) May be that will come true. Only god knows what th fate will be.

* Random Thought (Keyword: India) *

If you look at the image, There is no defined border between India and Pakistan through Jammu and Kashmir like it is in other places (see Pakistan and Gujarat). This is recently updated in all maps and this is to show that these areas partly belong to both the countries. We may lose it to Pakistan, It’s part gone!

Taliban ends now! At least in this post! I’m not going to talk anymore about such random thoughts. Actually, I’m not sure if the post is coming out great. I’m not sure if it is adding up to the credits of the blog.ย  I hope that Iย  have been able to communicate the state of my mind through it. This should also probably explain to my friends about why I’m not talking much (on the phone or in person).

* Random Thought (Keyword: Talking) *

I’m single and ready to mingle. The very thought about not talking and being in a relationship scares me. I’m not going to have a healthy relationship if I’m not talking. I’m worried now, What if the problems continues into the future? I want to end this problem in this very post.

Have you been through anything like this? Are you going through anything of this nature? How have you been able to handle it? Even if you have not been to any such feeling, try and explain how i can get over it. And for once lets keep it to the comments on the blog.

Like the Blog post? Subscribe to the RSS Feed by Email.
Rate this Blog? Click here!.

Kunal

PS: As must have noted these thoughts keep coming into my mind using some keyword, Is this a problem and Why me?

  1. Puja
    February 20, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Kunal,

    To be very honest…..I got confused !!! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Don’t know exactly what to comment….though I have many things in mind ๐Ÿ™‚ specially for your first nd last keywords……

    Puja.

  2. February 20, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    1. At end of your, confused post on confusion, did you notice the Possibly Related Posts (automatically generated, mind it!)..?? Once you read the title, you’ll find your problem is no problem at all.. ๐Ÿ˜› Anyways..

    2.What I find is that you’re problem is more social than personal.. lol sorry! But speed, driving, traffic, cleanliness seem to be disturbing you more than your own problems! And..which is.. umm..good..in a way..!! So Cheers!! ๐Ÿ˜€ no wait..I am confused actually..!

    3. Frankly, the confused kind of personality, I myself am, sorry I have no solutions to any of your problems.. The least I can help is that, if you find no problems of yours are getting sorted out, how about hitting the gym?? It’ll atleast help you build stronger shoulders to carry the load ๐Ÿ˜€

    If you feel like hitting me with something, sorry I don’t exist..! ๐Ÿ˜†

    P.S. Aah the talking problem.. When you shall come to know of a person like me, you will find talking is never a problem!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. February 20, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    An ultra-long comment…after soo long…. i am loving it.. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Gyan is free of cost..and I have loads of it.. ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. February 20, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    Sorry again,
    3 posts in 4 days..!!! Does that signal rising Confusion or gradual Clarity of thoughts…?? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Gosh!!! I am impossible!!! ๐Ÿ˜

  5. Riddhi
    February 22, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    God wat al u think… n al unnecessary things to some extent. wel got no soltution to any of ur problems but u know wat u missin those precious moments tat giv u small smal happiness.. look at the nature around u, birds chirping, sound of waves….. wel i might sound weird to u… he he.. but m lik tat. m sure wen u turn 60 u dont want those problem as ur memories na.

  6. Kunal
    February 23, 2009 at 10:10 am

    @puja..
    Thanks for stopping by.. I’m sure everyone has such days in life and I’m actually going through a SEASON!

    @Ambika1
    1. I dont find anything on the possibly related posts section.. Anyways ๐Ÿ˜›

    2.There are even bigger personal problems than the social ones, it’s just that they become too personal to be put up as a public post! ๐Ÿ™‚

    3. Thanks for the suggestion.. This did appear as a random thought, out rightly rejected! I have not time for friends and family.. Forget the GYM!

    PS: I hope I find one ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @Ambika2
    Thanks for that!
    CommentCount = CommentCount +1

    @Ambika3
    U did not have to apologize.. U r most welcome! It’s you who keeps the comments coming.. Good or bad.. Who really cares ๐Ÿ˜›

    @Riddhi
    I don’t think of so many things, they come to me!
    I do look around in nature.. The sound of the waves is really the best i feel.. But you know what, u need someone to share it with and that’s probably why I’m missing it.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks all.. Keep coming back.. Comments are always welcome!

    Kunal

  7. February 23, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    “Good or Bad..” Hmm.. Clarification needed…!!!! ๐Ÿ‘ฟ

  8. sankaran
    February 27, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    Patriotic and loyal to the society , makes you to concern about the flaw created over that.

    Concerning about the problem makes the problem worse , i feel u have get into some social work that matters u. Serving the society makes Ur heart feel light and free u from confused thoughts….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

