Home > Blogging, Cities, Feeling, Funny, India, Uncategorized, Web > Ibibo – I build I bond..

Ibibo – I build I bond..

I have been on Ibibo for a while and continue visiting it for some ‘fun ‘ answering stupid questions people ask.  Ibibo gave me a lifetime opportunity of being in TV and till date it happens to only appearance on television. Yes, I was on News24 channel for a live interview. Not looking the best on TV, but what the hell! It probably became a reason to start this blog, There are a series of blog posts i have published to share the experience.

So as i was telling, I have been Ibibo for a while. It’s a fun website, better than orkut, at least for me. I started off writing blogs, and answering questions. Not much activity was seen until they started some contests. The stakes were high and At least after our videos were put online and our contact numbers been made available for users to let them know that we were actual winners. Off late the contest that has been buzzing is the ‘Ibibo fesh face‘ contest.

I can assure you that there will be no partiality choosing the winner. The prizes are completely genuine and the management trustworthy! Everyday there are a lot of new entries. Girls are actually uploading pics and begging for votes. Do they realize that these pics are public, unregistered users can also view them. the buzz seems to continue. I’m sure that there will be over a million pics uploaded. Is it safe? I don’t know, But I’m definitely not recommending it. I’m not too sure what girls think when they upload the pics. Especially when the internet is full of people who can misuse them. Would u upload? Take a look, comments are always welcome.

As for the rest of the features on the website, I’m actually using most of them. Become a registered user and i’m sure u will start liking it. If u are interested, my id is kunal.janu 🙂

Like the Blog post? Subscribe to the RSS Feed by Email.
Rate this Blog? Click here!.

Kunal

PS: Shortage of time forces a short post.A post on the current India England Test match held at chennai follows soon. BTW, because of work commitments, this is only the second time that i have not been able to watch the match at the stadium since i had been to chennai about 16 years back. The first time was IPL. I’m a Cricket maniac and it’s fun to share the same feeling with 50000 other maniacs at the stadium. The experience is one to cherish for life. Only this time there is very high security, people are asked not to carry cell phones inside. You are checked atleast 4 times before u get to your seat. The vigilance is very high. getting inside the Taj where the players are staying is almost impossible. Amidst all the tight security cricket lovers in chennai have preferred to stay at home, and i’m just one among them.

  1. December 12, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    Ibibo – No experience, no idea, hence no comments..
    But I am strictly against girls uploading their pix on the internet..

    Cricket – No experience, quite a bit of idea.. hence the comment.

    India had a pretty bad day… 😦
    And yea, I missed IPL too… 😦 😦

  2. December 16, 2008 at 9:13 am

    hmmmm
    did you upload your pic?

    btw, I build, I bond. Was it your line?
    Why don’t you sell it to Ibibo?

    Vidhya Shankar aka LVS

  3. Kunal
    December 16, 2008 at 9:50 am

    LVS..
    I have not uploaded any pic..

    It’s not my line.. It’s what Ibibo stands for..

    Kunal

  4. Kunal
    December 16, 2008 at 9:51 am

    Ambika

    India won in a complete turn around of events..
    Thanks to Sehwag and his ‘MAA’ 😛

    Kunal

  5. December 16, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    Yayyy…. What a match.. Or better still.. What an innings!!!

    Cheers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

