Home > Blogging, Feeling, India, Web > I wonder if i can make you rich..

I wonder if i can make you rich..

I wonder if i can make you rich. If i can’t surely this can. I have been going through this site for quite sometime now, and the time has come for me to suggest this to you. Lets just go through the real reason for this suggestion. With world economies in turmoil, People around the world are worried. I had been talking to friend in US, sometime in the conversation i asked him if the were really worried. “Everyone is talking about it. A Kid, 10 years old stopped asking for pocket money from his mom as he thought the family had become poor. Would u believe that. People are going nuts over the economy. Everyone is talking about the stock markets crash. People who know nothing more than 1 grand = 1000 dollars are now talking about how policies to bring the economy back to full swing. Every single person in America is talking about it.” He said.

People are worried about how they were to pay off the credit card bills, loans they bought from the banks. Everyone is tacking their expenses. Every single method of saving money is being tried. Everyone was talkign about how Obama and his policies would bring the economy back to where it belonged. “At the Top”. No wonder, Obama won. With highest of margins, his win did not come as surprise to my friend who had been in the US for the last 2 years persuing his degree in MS.

I came across this wonderful site, I will Teach you to be Rich. The author is an Indian based in America who in his blog describes the real reason for the economic crisis the world is going through. He now has started the save $1000 in 30 day challenge. He claims that if the readers follow what he had to suggest, they could save atleast $500 if not the full thousand grand. Surely, I signed up for it. It was free, and why wouldn’t i want to know if i was wasting money. If not for saving, I would learn a few tips about investment. Now I have been receiving tips. Being an Indian, i realized that most of it will not work for me. Well what of it didn’t. I’m not ht eonly one who is not being able to gain from it. The investment advises have not yet arrived into my mailbox, but i’m sure he would suggest some soon. Mybe after the challenge. Vaise bhi, this wensite is more about making one rich ‘slowly’.

Why are we even talking about this?? Well, The tips dont work for me, because i’m not wasting money. So whats my point? The whole thing about putting this as a blog post is that if u happen to follow some of the comments on his blog, u would notice that people actually are using his methods to saving money. There have been readers who have actually saved over $500 in 2 weeks. Intresting. What should have been a straight forward, common sense, people lookup to somebody to tell them to have look at their telephone bills, cable usage to select the ‘apt’ package to reduce the expenses. This should have been common sense right. When u want to save money, cut on expenses. Something that i noticed was that people in US have made it a habit to eat out and party every weekend. Their expenses on self entertainment form about 40% of their monthly expenses, which is quite high. Is this a case in India? I don’t know. Atleast not the case with me. Hey, that does not mean that i’m laughing at the authour suggestions. He is wonderful, an Industry expert in finaces and global economy. His investment advises have been wonderful. If not for making me rich, I have been able to learn some terminology.

I’m running out of time. Work, work, work has got into me and there is nothing that i do for myself. Lets just get done with this. My whole point is that, have the people in US dug themselves into a hole and are waiting for someone to pull them out of it?? iwillteachyoutoberich should help. Go through the website if u like, Leave comments ‘here’ if u like. I’ll see u soon in another post. Bye for now.

Like the Blog post? Subscribe to the RSS Feed by Email.
Rate this Blog? Click here!.

Kunal

PS: Consumerist also has a few blogs on saving money to lead you out of the turmoil. Consumrist is also one of the blogs that i have been following for sometime now, following my complains with TataSky. Consumerist also has a section of con games used by the scammers around the world.

  1. Ambika
    November 10, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    Hmm.. Not yet visited the site because I am thinking.. Shouldn’t I save a click by not visiting it ( I am on a usage plan πŸ˜€ )

    Well, I don’t know about signing up but I would sure like to know whether you see you are benefitting or not.. So keep us posted.. πŸ™‚

    See you here,
    Ambika

  2. Kunal
    November 11, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Haha.. Will do.. Nothing as yet.. U should follow his blog to know more..

    Kunal

  3. aplihs
    November 18, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    πŸ™‚

  4. November 18, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    @aplihs

    Comments are meant to be something concrete or descriptive. What should i take ur smile for? and this time i expect words πŸ˜‰

    Kunal

  5. aplihs
    November 18, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    Well….I did not have much to say…..but wanted you to know I had stopped by…and reading this post and the comments…especially Ambika’s comment..made me smile!

  6. Kunal
    November 19, 2008 at 8:32 am

    Its a good feeling to have a readership.. Thanks for stopping by πŸ˜‰
    There is no stopping Ambika and her thoughts.. πŸ™‚

    Kunal

  7. November 19, 2008 at 11:44 am

    Lol @ Both of you,

    Thanks Shilpa – for smiling at my comments!!

    Thanks Kunal – for acknowledging my Freedom of Thoughts!!

    I will keep stopping by, on every post, without stopping my own flow of stops..err thoughts!! πŸ˜‰

    See you here,
    Ambika

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

